Work in Progresss

Happy New Year

Dear IEEE Iranian section member,


First I like to take this opportunity to congratulate Iranian New Year to all respected members of the IEEE Iranian section. Also with sincere gratitude for the members’ contribution to the section’s vitality in the past year, I wish all the members a healthy and prosperous year ahead.

As previous years, IEEE Iran section is honoured to present awards in the following categories to pioneer scholars, researchers, and students to promote scientific and industrial activities in the country.

  1. Lifetime teaching award
  2. Lifetime research award
  3. Professor Parviz Jabedar Maralani’s distinguished teaching award
  4. Professor Mohammad Hakkak ‘s distinguished research award
  5. Women in engineering award
  6. Youth teaching and research award
  7. The best student consultant award
  8. The best thesis in undergraduate and graduate degree awards
  9. The best thesis in PhD award
  10. The most active student branch award
  11. The selected student branch award

 The deadline for these awards is on Saturday, Ordibehesh 5th, which is not extendable. For more information on each award and the required forms, please go to the IEEE Iranian section’s website at:


Best Regards,

Chair of IEEE Iranian Section,


Comments are closed.