Work in Progresss

IEEE Iran Section Award Announcement for the Year 2015

The IEEE Iran section would like to thank all individuals and teams who submitted their applications for the 2015 IEEE Iran Section award selection.  We received many submissions for this year’s awards and the decision, in some categories, was not easy at all. Congratulations to all the winners! And congratulations to all of you for the great enthusiasm you put to make outstanding contributions and impact in the engineering society.


The 2015 IEEE Iran Section awards went to:


Name of Recipient


Lifetime Teaching Award Prof. Mehdi Moalem Isfahan University of Technology
Lifetime Research Award Prof. Jawad Faiz University of Tehran
Prof. Hakkak award Prof.Forouhar Farzaneh Sharif University of Technology
Prof. Jabehdar award Prof. Hamid Reza Momeni Tarbiat Modares University
Outstanding Student Branch Counselor Prof. Reza Faraji-Dana University of Tehran
Women-in-Engineering Award Dr. Farzaneh Abdollahi AmirKabir University of Technology
Young Investigator Award Dr. Farokh Aminifar University of Tehran
 Best PhD Thesis Award Dr. Hamzeh Beyranvand Sharif University of Technology
Outstanding PhD Thesis Dr. Mohammad Farhadi Kangarlu Dr. Nader Mokari Yamchi University of Tabriz

Tarbiat Modares University

 Best MSc Thesis Award Mehdi Mohammadi Isfahan University of Technology
Outstanding MSc. Thesis Ali Eshaghian DorchehKaveh Khaliji Sharif University of Technology

University of Tehran

Best BSc Thesis Award Mohammad Reza Beikmirza AmirKabir University of Technology
Outstanding BSc. Thesis Jamal Kazazi Amin Gholami University of Tehran

Iran University of Science & Technology

Best Student  Branch Award Tarbiat Modares University Tarbiat Modares University
Student Branch Excellence Award Iran University of Science & Technology Iran University of Science & Technology
Student Branch Excellence Award K.N.T University of Technology K.N.T University of Technology
Student Branch Excellence Award University of Kurdistan University of Kurdistan

  The Award ceremony was held in conjunction with the ICEE 2015 at Sharif University of Technology. The awards were handed over to the recipients by representatives from the following sponsoring agencies and family: ITRC, Cyber Space Research Institute, Fanni Foundation, and Prof. Hakkak’s family.


Comments are closed.