Work in Progresss

IEEE Iran Section Award Announcement for the Year 2018


The IEEE Iran section would like to thank all individuals and teams who submitted their applications for the 2018 IEEE Iran Section award selection.  We received many submissions for this year’s awards and the decision, in some categories, was not easy at all. Congratulations to all the winners! And congratulations to all of you for the great enthusiasm you put to make outstanding contributions and impact in the engineering society.

The 2018 IEEE Iran Section awards went to:

Award Name of Recipient Affiliation
Lifetime Teaching Award Prof. Mohammad Hossein Javidi Dasht Bayaz Ferdowsi University of Mashhad
Lifetime Research Award Prof. Farokh Alim Marvasti Sharif University of Technology
Prof. Hakkak award Prof. Mohammad Hassan Ghassemian Yazdi Tarbiat Modares University
Prof. Jabehdar award Prof. Alimohammad Doost-Hosseini Isfahan University of Technology
Prof. Caro Lucas Prof. Ali Khaki-Sedigh K. N. Toosi University of Technology
Outstanding Student Branch Counselor Dr. Mohsen Jannati Shahreza Higher Education Center
Women in Engineering Award Dr. Saeideh Parsaei Fard Iran Telecommunication Research Center (ITRC)
Young Investigator Award Dr. Vahid Abolghasemi Shahrood University of Technology
Best Ph.D. Thesis Award Dr. Milad Gharooni University of Tehran
Outstanding Ph.D. Thesis Dr. Hamed Rezaee Amirkabir University of Technology
Best M.Sc. Thesis Award Mohammad Farajollahi Sharif University of Technology
Outstanding M.Sc. Thesis Meisam Kabiri Amirkabir University of Technology
Somayyeh Asgari K. N. Toosi University of Technology
Iman Abdali Mashhadi Isfahan University of Technology
Best B.Sc. Thesis Award Fateme Zare Sharif University of Technology
Outstanding B.Sc. Thesis Shahriar Shalileh University of Tehran
Best Student Branch Award K. N. Toosi University of Technology
Amirkabir University of Technology
Student Branch Excellence Award Shiraz University
Shahid Beheshti University

The Award ceremony was held in conjunction with ICEE 2018 Sadjad University of Technology. The awards were handed over to the recipients by representatives from the following sponsoring agencies and family: Iran Telecommunication Research Center (ITRC), Fanni Foundation, and Prof. Hakkak’s family.


Comments are closed.